Just another WordPress.com site

A Couple More Thoughts on USWNT vs Canada

Some more thoughts popped into my head, some pertaining to the game, some just random, but I feel they are pretty interesting…….I’m pretty sure…

A) Hope Solo must have been really hot today. It was I think 86 degrees in Utah, really sunny, really windy, and she was in an all black kit. But that’s just how Hope is. Calm, cool (apparently it’s not just in pressure situations where she’s cool, it’s when it’s like a sauna outside too), and collected; she did prove all that today. 

B) I like the whole having 2 people off-sides tactic on free kicks. I saw it when Tobin and Amy LePelibet were both off sides and I was thinking, “What on earth are they doing?” It turned out to be really cool. The defense gets confused and that causes them havoc. Clever, Pia, that’s quite clever.

C) Lauren Cheney is fierce. Did anyone else see her when there was about to be a US free kick? A Canadian defender had both her arms around her, and so right before the kick, Cheney moved out and then shoved her away. That was a fierce side of her because she is a genuinely caring person. She was the first one over to Alex when she was down, she made sure Sophie Schmidt (Canadian Middy) was okay when she was down, she ran next to Abby, I don’t know what they were saying, but then she patted her on the head, but right when that whistle blows and now she’s in a game, she is fierce. It’s awesome. I believe with all my might that she will eventually become the USWNT Captain.

D) The Nike Clash Collection Cleats are sick.

E) Gold or Bust

Leave a comment